Management structure

Home / Management structure


The school is managed by the School Managment Committee (SMC) and operated by the Council of Heep Yunn School, which is also the sponsoring body of the primary and kindergarten sections. The SMC determines the school policy and major decisions of the school administration. The internal management is headed by the School-based Administration Committee.

Chaired by the Headmistress, staff opinions and suggestions voiced at general staff meetings or departmental meetings are considered, discussed and fine-tuned at the regular meetings before they are recommended to the SMC for endorsement.

Once endorsed, the School-based Administration Committee is responsible for executing such decisions with the assistance of the heads of departments and functional committees.

School Management Committee
The Council of Heep Yunn School (2023-2024)

The Right Revd. Dr. Timothy Kwok Chairman
Prof. Allan Yuen School Supervisor
Mr. Iain Bruce Hon. Treasurer
Miss Bella Leung Hon. Secretary
Mr. Roland Chow
Mrs. Betty Cheng
Miss Fion Lee
Mrs. Linda Fung
Dr. Edwin Chan
Dr. Arnold Cheng
Mr. Herman Tsoi
Miss Anita Fung
The Very Revd Franklin Lee
Dr. Eugenie Leung
Mr. Simon Tang  Independent Manager
Miss Fanny Lam  Teacher Manager
Dr. Wai Him Kwok  Parent Manager